Library Board

The Royal Oak Public Library Board of Trustees is composed of nine (9) trustees, appointed by the mayor. Responsible to the City Commission, the Library Board has direct responsibility for administration of the library through adoption of policies, long range planning, development of the library budget, oversight of library finances and employment and evaluation of the library director. The Library Board meets the fourth Tuesday of each month in the Friends Auditorium at 7:00 p.m. except November and December, when there is a meeting in early December.
Board Members
Kathryn Ribant Payne, President (12/2023)
Melanie Macey, Vice-President (12/2022)
Sharon Stanton, Secretary (12/2022)
Shannon Carlson (12/2024)
Michelle Cook (12/2022)
Matthew Dyer (12/2023)
Lauren Jasinski (12/2022)
Christine Jones (12/2024)
Joshua Sipes (12/2024)

To contact our board president, please submit your concern using THIS FORM.

Meeting Dates
January 25, 2022
February 22, 2022
March 22, 2022
April 26, 2022
May 24, 2022
June 28, 2022
July 26, 2022
August 23, 2022
September 27, 2022
October 25, 2022
December 13, 2022