National, State & County Government

[The information on this page was last updated on 6/20/19]

United States Government

  • President - Joseph R. Biden (D)
  • Vice-President - Kamala Harris (D)

Contact Information

Washington Office:
The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Washington D.C. 20500

Phone: 202-456-1111
Fax. 202-456-2461
Whitehouse Website
Contact  the President Online

Federal Representatives

United States Senator

Gary Peters (D) 

Washington Office
Hart Senate Office Building 

Suite 724 
Washington, DC 20510 
(202) 224-6221 

Sen. Gary Peter's Website

Detroit Office
Patrick V. McNamara Federal Building 
477 Michigan Avenue
Suite 1860 
Detroit, MI 48226 
(313) 226-6020
Toll Free: (844) 506-7420

United States Senator

Debbie Stabenow (D)

Washington Office
133 Hart Building
Washington D.C. 20510

Phone: 202-224-4822
Debbie Stabenow's Website

Southeast Michigan Office
719 Griswold St., Suite 700
Detroit, MI 48226 

Phone: 313-961-4330

United States Representative

Andy Levin (D) 

9th District
Rep Andy Levin's Website

Washington Office
228 Cannon HOB
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: (202) 225-4961

District Office
30500 Van Dyke Avenue
Suite 306
Warren, MI 48093

Michigan Government

  • Governor Gretchen Whitmer (D) 
  • Lieutenant Governor Garlin Gilchrist (D) 

Contact Information

Governor Whitmer's Website

State Capitol
P.O. Box 30013
Lansing, MI 48909

Phone: 517-335-7858

Lieutenant Governor Garlin Gilchrist's Website

Phone: 517-373-3400

State Senator

Mallory McMorrow (D)

13th District 
Sen. Mallory McMorrow's Website

Office Address:
6200 Binsfeld Bldg

Mailing Address:
 Senator Mallory McMorrow
 P.O. Box 30036
 Lansing, MI 48909-7536

Phone: 517-373-2523
Fax: 517-373-5669

Email Sen. McMorrow

6200 Binsfeld Bldg

State Representative

Jim Ellison (D)

26th District Representative

State Office:
N-790 House Office Building
P.O. Box 30014
Lansing MI 48909-7514

Phone: 517-373-3818
Phone: 866-585-2471
Fax 517-373-5888

Email Representative Ellison

Secretary of State

Jocelyn Benson (D) 

Secretary of State Website

P.O. Box 30045
Lansing, MI 48918

Phone: 517-373-2510

Department of State Information Center
Phone: 888-SOS-MICH

Attorney General

Dana Nessel (D) 

Attorney General Website

G. Mennen Williams Building
525 W. Ottawa Street

P.O. Box 30212
Lansing, MI 48909

Phone: 517-373-1110

Detroit Office
Cadillac Place, 10th Floor
3030 W. Grand Blvd., Ste 10-200
Detroit, MI 48202
Phone: 313-456-0240
Fax: 313-456-0243

Oakland County

Oakland County Executive

David Coulter (D)
1200 N Telegraph Road
Pontiac, MI 48341-0421

Phone: 248-858-0484
Oakland County Website

Oakland County Commissioners

19th District
Dave Woodward (D)
1200 N Telegraph Road
Pontiac, Michigan 48341-0421

Phone: 248-858-0100
Other Phone: 248-894-6650 

20th District
Gary McGillivary (D)
1200 N Telegraph Road
Pontiac, Michigan 48341-0421

Phone: 248-858-0100 
Other Phone: 248-589-9207

16th District
Penny Luebs (D)
1200 N Telegraph Road
Pontiac, Michigan 48341-0421

Phone: 248-858-0100
Other Phone: 248-858-1572