2012 Awards

President's Award

The 2012 President's Award Winner is Chris Ethridge. Chris was our Education Director in 2010 and 2011. Chris was involved in developing and putting on several programs for homeschoolers and he put on an educational program for the whole student body at Addams Elementary School. He also helped set up a pond program for all of the 5th Grade students at Addams on the last day of school in June, 2011. His efforts have enhanced our goal of reaching out to educate young people about the natural world.

Chinquapin Award

The 2012 Chinquapin Award Winners are Sandy Wilkins and Jeanne Sarnacki. Sandy and Jeanne have worked hard in planning to make sure that there was plenty of great food available for our guests at our annual fundraisers. Jeanne was in charge from 2008 to 2010 and Sandy took over in 2011 and 2012. We could not have put on our fundraisers without their help.